55 Appleby Avenue
South River, NJ 08882

Telephone: 732-254-2488
Fax: 732-254-4116

Directions

HOME | ABOUT US | SRPL BLOG | EVENT CALENDAR | INT'L FILM FEST | BOOK DISCUSSION | KID'S ZONE | LOCAL LINKS
DATABASES & ELECTRONIC RESOURCES
CATALOGS
SRPL Catalog
Jersey Cat
ListenNJ

PROGRAMS Children's Programs
Event Calendar
Book Discussion
Int'l Film Fest

DATABASES
America's Newspapers
EBSCO
Novelist
360 Search
Jersey Clicks
Custom Newspapers
Facts on File
Informé

HOURS
Monday 10am-9pm
Tuesday 10am-9pm
Wednesday 10am-9pm
Thursday 10am-9pm
Friday 10am-5pm
Saturday 10am-3pm
Sunday Closed

Site Meter

You can access HELP FILES for the databases below here.
NEWSPAPERS  
  America's Newspapers*

The electronic editions of record for valuable local, regional, and national U.S. news, including the Home News Tribune, the Star Ledger, and the New York Times.
  Custom Newspapers

Full text newspaper articles from a variety of sources, including USA and World Newspapers.
DATABASES  
  EBSCOhost

EBSCOHost is a full text database that includes resources for adults and children that cover business, education, health, books, and homework help to name just a few.

 

Encyclopedia Brittanica*

(CLICK HERE to connect in the Library)

(CLICK HERE to connect from Home)

Explore a universe of information.

 

 
  Facts on File*

History, Geography, Science, Homework Help, even Personal and Business forms are available through this offering of databases.
  GALE Virtual Reference Library*

A collection of eBooks that covers a variety of topics including Biographies, the Environment, and Multicultural Studies. A sampling of titles is showcased at Right.
  Informe (Spanish Language)

A search page and resources in Spanish.
  Learning Express*

A wealth of resources including tests, eBooks, and computer learning modules.

  Mango Languages*
Mango is an online language-learning system that teaches actual conversation skills for
12 different languages.
  Visual Thesaurus*
The Visual Thesaurus is an interactive dictionary and thesaurus which creates word maps that blossom with meanings and branch to related words.
  Novelist
Explore the wonderful world of fiction with the help of this comprehensive Readers' Advisory database.

(CLICK HERE to connect in the Library)

(CLICK HERE to connect from Home) This takes you to the EbscoHost page, where you can choose Novelist.
SEARCH the DATABASES  
  Jersey Clicks
A search engine that allows you to search all the State Library databases simultaneously. (Those w/o an asterisk).
     
   
Resources with an asterisk are brought to you with funding from the South River Public Library - Resources with a double asterisk are brought to you with funds from our Library Consortium, LMxAC - Resources without an asterisk are brought to you with funds from the NJ State Library.
eBooks from your
GALE Virtual Reference Library
 
Encyclopedia of Small Business
Contemporary Fashion
Grzimek's Student Animal Life Resource
 
Literary Newsmakers for Students
 
Alternative Energy
 
New Encyclopedia of Africa
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 6.1, or Netscape 6.0 or later versions and at a resolution of 1024 x 768.

This website is maintained by Library staff
srpl@southriverlibrary.org